Virginia Auto Insurance
You can get cheap car insurance rates that meet Virginia's state minimum requirements and have good benefits too. The vehicle you drive is one of the biggest factors when computing your rate, but the rate has more to do with your claims record than with how fast your car can go. If a lot of younger drivers, who have accidents drive the same car model, then it will be assigned a rate that is more expensive than its peers.
How do I find the cheapest car insurance in Virginia?
First of all, Virginia car insurance rates can vary depending on your driving record, the type of vehicle you drive and the amount of coverage you choose. There are many factors that could influence your car insurance rate, but it’s not impossible to find customized payment options that can help make auto insurance more affordable!
Here is a list of some of the car insurance discounts that will help keep your hard-earned money in your pockets:
How often should you compare car insurance quotes to find the lowest premiums?
At least once a year or at these times, when your rates are most likely to change dramatically:
Minor violations will factor into your insurance rate for three years, while major violations can impact your premium for five years. But as time passes from the date of the infraction or claim, the better for you!
While most of us think of 25 as the magic number, the truth is that as long as the young driver keeps a clean record, most companies will drop rates a little bit every year before then.
You Get Married
The insurance companies love statistics, and data show that married drivers are involved in fewer accidents and tend to obey more the traffic laws. The savings will come as you combine policies and get multi-car discount. Savings can be between a 10 to 12 percent.
You buy a house
The insurance companies consider homeowners more stable than renters, so in most cases they will discount your rate, regardless of whether you insure your home with them or not; you just need to show them the proof of being a homeowner. The discount could be between 3 to 5 percent. Additional savings come from buying your home and auto insurance from the same company. This discount could be between 10 to 40 percent.
Welcome to Winchester Virginia
Beside of your own driving record, few things have more impact on your auto insurance than your ZIP code. Less population typically means fewer accidents!
Car Insurance Quotes in Virginia
We can provide car insurance quotes for a policy that meets the minimum Virginia auto insurance requirements, which consist of liability, uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage. State law requires that you have car insurance before registering a vehicle and purchasing license plates, or you may be fined $500 and lose your driver’s license.
If you do not have car insurance in Virginia, you can pay the state an uninsured motorist fee of $500 a year. Paying this fee allows you to drive legally and register your car, but it does not provide any financial protection in the event of an accident. Instead of going without, look to ours 12 car insurance companies for competitive quotes and a range of discounts that make Virginia car insurance rates affordable.
Get our attention...
I want to learn about: